What's Happening Now

An Evening With Kevin Smith for -- 'Kevin Smith: Live From Behind Featuring “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old"'


Director and actor Kevin Smith, will host a live theater and simulcast a live fan -generated event featuring “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old” in theaters across the country and in Canada on February 2, 2012.

Smith will discuss anything and everything when he takes over the big screen with Kevin Smith: Live From Behind Featuring “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old”, a one-night-only in-theater event on Thursday, February 2 at 9:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p. m. CT / 7:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. Alaska & Hawaii.

Broadcast to select movie theaters nationwide live from the Scotiabank Theatre in Toronto, Ontario, the three-hour event will begin with Smith and frequent co-star Jason “Jay” Mewes, hosting their highly rated podcast, “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old.” The evening will then switch gears as Smith takes the stage to tackle a wide variety of topics and issues during a live interactive, fan-generated Q&A with theater audiences across the country.

For the first time, fans will have the opportunity to drive the conversation as they submit their questions and interact simultaneously with Smith live via social media networks throughout his unique “tell it like it is” stage show.

“Doing something like this means you can get the event into a theater in a very small town. We may have never been to that small town, but we can be with this Q&A event,” said Smith. “I can be like ‘Hey man, I’m going to be on the screen soon, pop into a theater and check it out.’ That’s kind of magical. The very ability to do that on a wider level now, instead of just doing it one night only in this city, in this theater, … I look forward to it!”

Tickets for Kevin Smith: Live From Behind Featuring “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old” are available at participating theater box offices and online at www.FathomEvents.com and www.ak27productions.com.

For a complete list of theater locations and prices, visit the NCM Fathom website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

No comments