What's Happening Now

'The Life & Songs of Kris Kristofferson' coming to CMT

CMT is bringing another great legendary artist into the spotlight. The network and Blackbird Presents Records  announced the premiere of the film and CD/DVD release of "The Life & Songs Of Kris Kristofferson." The broadcast, concert film and music release features a collection of legendary singers, songwriters, and rising superstars who came together for a once-in-a-lifetime concert event taping in Nashville, Tennessee at the Bridgestone Arena to celebrate the songs of music icon Kris Kristofferson. 

CMT will premiere the 90-minute broadcast on Friday, October 27 at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT, and Blackbird Presents Records will release the full-length concert film as a CD/DVD combo, which is available for immediate preorder at http://songsofkristofferson.com and http://pledgemusic.com/projects/songsofkristofferson.

The Life & Songs Of Kris Kristofferson features performances, in-depth interviews, and compelling behind-the-scenes footage with Kris Kristofferson, Jessi Alexander, Lady Antebellum, Dierks Bentley, Ryan Bingham, Rosanne Cash, Eric Church, Jessi Colter, Rodney Crowell, Larry Gatlin, Emmylou Harris, Jack Ingram, Shooter Jennings, Jamey Johnson, Alison Krauss, Martina McBride, The Travelin' McCourys, Reba McEntire, Buddy Miller, Willie Nelson, Jennifer Nettles, Jon Randall, Darius Rucker, Hank Williams Jr. and Lee Ann Womack. Performances include a range of Kristofferson classics, such as "Me And Bobby McGee" (performed by Reba McEntire), "Help Me Make It Through The Night" (Performed by Lady Antebellum), "To Beat The Devil" (Performed by Eric Church), a very special performance of "Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down" (performed by Willie Nelson and Kris Kristofferson), and an all-star grand finale performance of "Why Me", premiering today at Rolling Stone Countyhttp://www.rollingstone.com/country and available at all digital outlets.

In addition to the CD/DVD release fans can get exclusive merchandise from PledgeMusic http://pledgemusic.com including a limited edition framed gig poster from the night of the show, color photo, and an Epiphone Ltd. Ed. 1963 J-45 guitar, all signed by Kris Kristofferson. Merchandise bundles which include the official concert t-shirt, hat and CD/DVD are available via Blackbird Presents at http://songsofkristofferson.com.


1. "Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends" Buddy Miller

2. "Kristofferson" Jessi Alexander, Jon Randall & Larry Gatlin

3. "Here Comes That Rainbow Again" Martina McBride

4. "The Taker" Ryan Bingham

5. "The Captive" Jessi Colter

6. "Nobody Wins" Lee Ann Womack

7. "Jesus Was A Capricorn (Owed to John Prine)" Jack Ingram

8. "Worth Fighting For" Jennifer Nettles

9. "Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)" Rosanne Cash

10. "Chase The Feeling" Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell

11. "The Pilgrim: Chapter 33" Emmylou Harris & Kris Kristofferson

12. "From the Bottle to the Bottom" Dierks Bentley & The Travelin' McCourys

13. "Help Me Make It Through The Night" Lady Antebellum

14. "Under The Gun" Darius Rucker

15. "For The Good Times" Jamey Johnson & Alison Krauss

16. "Casey's Last Ride" Alison Krauss

17. "If You Don't Like Hank Williams" Hank Williams Jr.

18. "To Beat The Devil" Eric Church

19. "Me And Bobby McGee" Reba McEntire

20. "Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down" Willie Nelson & Kris Kristofferson

21. "Why Me" Kris Kristofferson & Full Ensemble

Pre-Order: http://songsofkristofferson.com https://www.pledgemusic.com/projects/songsofkristofferson