What's Happening Now

'Crazy Rich Asians': Music Soundtrack Album and Original Motion Picture Score Available Now

Two albums of music for the highly anticipated movie, Warner Bros. movie“Crazy Rich Asians,” is out now. The romantic comedy, based on the best selling novel by Kevin Kwan, hits theaters on Wednesday, August 15. One album will be comprised of songs from the film, and the second album will feature composer Brian Tyler’s score.

The 14-song "Crazy Rich Asians: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" album features several new recordings made for the film, including Miguel’s song “Vote,” recorded for the end title sequence; and covers of the classics “Money (That’s What I Want)” by Cheryl K feat. Awkwafina, “Yellow” by Katherine Ho (from The Voice 2016), “Can’t Help Falling In Love” by Kina Grannis, and more. Also highlighted on the soundtrack is the inclusion of several songs performed in Mandarin Chinese.

"The Crazy Rich Asians: Original Motion Picture Score" features the music of award-winning composer Brian Tyler, has elements of old-school big band jazz music with classic romantic string scores and traditional music from Asia.

The Crazy Rich Asians Soundtrack and Score albums are now available, and the track listings are as follows:

Crazy Rich Asians: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Track Listing:

1. “Waiting For Your Return” – Jasmine Chen

2. “Money (That’s What I Want)” – Cheryl K

3. "Wo Yao Ni De Ai (I Want Your Love - I Want You To Be My Baby)" – Grace Chang

4. “My New Swag” – VAVA feat. Ty and Nina Wang

5. “Give Me A Kiss” – Jasmine Chen

6. “Ren Sheng Jiu Shi Xi” – Yao Lee

7. “Ni Dong Bu Dong (Do You Understand)” – Lilan Chen

8. “Wo Yao Fei Shang Qing Tian” – Grace Chang

9. “Material Girl (200 Du)” – Sally Yeh

10. “Can’t Help Falling In Love” – Kina Grannis

11. “Wo Yao Ni De Ai (I Want Your Love – I Want You To Be My Baby)” – Jasmine Chen

12. “Yellow” – Katherine Ho

13. “Vote” – Miguel

14. “Money (That’s What I Want)” – Cheryl K feat. Awkwafina

Crazy Rich Asians: Original Motion Picture Score Track Listing:

1. Love Theme from Crazy Rich Asians

2. Text Ting Swing

3. Approaching the Palace

4. Astrid

5. Solitude

6. Astrid and the Earrings

7. Arrival in Singapore

8. Rainy Nights in London

9. Rachel’s Story

10. Shopping Spree

11. First Class

12. Hide the Jimmy Choos

13. Cousin Eddie and Cousin Alistair

14. Choices

15. We’ll Get Through It Together

16. Astrid and Rachel

17. Without Reservation

18. Family First

19. Lost in the Jungle

20. Lunch on the Goh

21. Parallel Decisions

22. Running Away

23. Because of Me

24. Jubilee Bop

Crazy Rich Asians Synopsis

Directed by Jon M. Chu, the romantic comedy “Crazy Rich Asians” follows New Yorker Rachel Chu as she accompanies her longtime boyfriend, Nick Young, to his best friend’s wedding in Singapore, where she learns that Nick is not only the scion of one of the country’s wealthiest families but one of its most sought-after bachelors. Being on Nick’s arm puts a target on Rachel’s back, with jealous socialites and Nick’s own disapproving mother taking aim. It soon becomes clear that the only thing crazier than love is family, in this funny and romantic story sure to ring true for audiences everywhere.

“Crazy Rich Asians” stars Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Gemma Chan, Lisa Lu, and Awkwafina, with Ken Jeong and Michelle Yeoh; as well as Sonoya Mizuno, Chris Pang, Jimmy O. Yang, Ronny Chieng, Remy Hii, and Nico Santos. It is produced by Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, and John Penotti, with executive producers Tim Coddington, Kevin Kwan, Robert Friedland, and Sidney Kimmel. The screenplay is by Peter Chiarelli and Adele Lim, based on the novel Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan. Music is by Brian Tyler. A Warner Bros. Pictures presentation, in association with SK Global and Starlight Culture, a Color Force/Ivanhoe Pictures/Electric Somewhere Production, a Jon M. Chu Film, Crazy Rich Asians will be distributed worldwide by Warner Bros. Pictures, a Warner Entertainment Company. It is rated PG-13.

Brian Tyler is a composer and conductor of over 70 films and was named Film Composer of the Year at the 2014 Cue Awards. Tyler composed blockbuster hits “Avengers: Age of Ultron,” “Furious 7,” “Iron Man 3,” and “Thor: The Dark World.” He conducted the London Philharmonic, the Philharmonia of London, and the Hollywood Studio Symphony for those films.  

No comments