What's Happening Now

Def Leppard, Janet Jackson and Stevie Nicks among nominees for The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2019 nominees have been announced. First time nominees include Stevie Nicks, who’s already in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a member of Fleetwood Mac as a solo artist, Def Leppard, Todd Rundgren, Devo, John Prine and Roxy Music. Nine other artists are returning to the ballot including Janet Jackson, Radiohead and LL Cool J.
Five to seven nominees each year are voted into the hall, located in Cleveland, Ohio. Winners are announced in December, with the 34th annual ceremony scheduled for March in New York.

Fans can vote on rockhall.org starting Tuesday. The top five vote-getters will be included as a “fan’s ballot.“
HBO will broadcast the induction at a later date and SiriusXM will have a live simulcast.

Here is the complete list of nominees.
Congratulations to the 15 newest Hall of Fame nominees.
Def Leppard*
Janet Jackson
John Prine*
LL Cool J
Rage Against the Machine
Roxy Music*
Rufus & Chaka Khan
Stevie Nicks*
The Cure
Todd Rundgren*
The Zombies

* denotes an artist on the ballot for the first time

No comments

Comments are moderated for language before posted.