What's Happening Now

Peter Murphy announces North American 'Ruby' tour

Peter Murphy
Photo: Peter Murphy/Reybee Inc

Peter Murphy has announced The Ruby Tour. In celebration of the 40th anniversary of the band Bauhaus, The Ruby Tour which will circle the continent beginning and ending in Southern California. Along with fellow Bauhaus bandmate David J on bass, they will be performing their debut album "In The Flat Field" in its entirety along with an extended encore of Bauhaus classics.

"There is something in you... a fire that doesn’t burn, but invokes light... where four individuals become one action and yet retain each of their own singular uniqueness," Peter says in a statement "The David J lookalike that I've cheekily placed in the band is not only fooling you but has, by a miracle, become the real thing! It's David J himself! Look at thaaattt! David J 'is' the real thing! Now isn't that just right, if not, lovely?”

Adds David J on his recent tours with Peter, "This series of shows have been some of the most electrifying of my career! The band is super tight and playing with lashings of panache and as for M. Murphy, well, he is simply so damn ON! Ruby rising and then some!"

The tour will start on January 16th at the City National Grove in Anaheim, California and concluding at The Novo DTLA in Los Angeles, California.

First emerging from the British punk and rock underground in the late 70s, Murphy (along with bandmates Daniel Ash, David J and Kevin Haskins) fronted the rock band Bauhaus which produced four albums as well as singles "She's In Parties", "Silent Hedges", and"Bela Lugosi's Dead" before disbanding in 1983. Murphy launched a successful solo career that has yielded ten solo albums so far, including his latest "LION", released in 2014.


RUBY TOUR
Celebrating 40 Years of Bauhaus

Wed, Jan 16 – Anaheim CA @ City National Grove of Anaheim
Fri, Jan 18 - Portland OR @ Roseland Theatre
Sat, Jan 19 – Vancouver BC @ Vogue Theatre
Sun, Jan 20 – Seattle WA @ The Neptune
Tue, Jan 22 – Salt Lake City UT – Venue TBA
Thu, Jan 24 – San Diego CA @ The Observatory North Park
Fri, Jan 25 – Phoenix AZ @ The Van Buren
Sat, Jan 26 – Albuquerque NM @ Sunshine Theater
Sun, Jan 27 – Oklahoma City OK @ Tower Theatre
Mon, Jan 28 – Kansas City MO @ The Truman
Wed, Jan 30 – Dallas TX @ Granada Theater
Thu, Jan 31 – Austin TX @ Paramount Theater
Fri, Feb 1 – San Antonio TX @ Paper Tiger
Sat, Feb 2 – Houston TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon, Feb 4 – New Orleans LA @ Civic Theatre
Wed, Feb 6 – Miami FL @ The Ground at Club Space
Thu, Feb 7 – Orlando FL @ Plaza Live
Fri, Feb 8 – Atlanta GA @ The Masquerade
Sat, Feb 9 – Carrboro NC @ Cats Cradle
Mon, Feb 11 – Baltimore MD @ Baltimore Soundstage
Tue, Feb 12 – Philadelphia PA @ Union Transfer
Thu, Feb 14 – New York NY @ Terminal 5
Fri, Feb 15 – Worcester MA @ The Palladium
Sat, Feb 16 – Montreal QC @ Corona Theatre
Sun, Feb 17 – Toronto ON @ Phoenix Theatre
Tue, Feb 19 – Detroit MI @ St Andrews Hall
Thu, Feb 21 – Columbus OH @ Columbus Athenaeum
Fri, Feb 22 – Chicago IL @ Rockefeller Chapel
Tue, Feb 26 – Denver CO @ Oriental Theater
Thu, Feb 28 – Los Angeles CA @ The Novo DTLA

No comments