Country Music Awards 2019 - Complete Winners List

Garth Brooks wins Country Music Awards Artists of the Year
The 2019 Country Music Awards was held this week in Nashville. In a celebration of women as the theme, the show which is usually hosted by country superstars Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley saw Carrie losing her long-time partner and replacing him with legends Dolly Parton and Reba joining Carrie as co-hosts.

Garth Brooks took home the Entertainer of the Year Award, this first time winning in the category.  Brooks has won three CMAs to date.

Marin Morris took home Album of the Year and Female Artist of the Year while Luke Combs won Male Artists of the Year.

One of the night's highlights included a performance by the women of country music featuring Underwood, Parton and Reba among others.

Check it out below:

Check out a complete list of winners below.

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks — winner

Eric Church

Chris Stapleton

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves — winner

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs — winner

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Album of the Year

“Center Point Road,” Thomas Rhett

“Cry Pretty,” Carrie Underwood

“Dan + Shay,” Dan + Shay

“Desperate Man,” Eric Church

“Girl,” Maren Morris — winner

Single of the Year

“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley (feat. Brothers Osborne)

“Girl,” Maren Morris

“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton — winner

“Millionaire,” Chris Stapleton

“Speechless,” Dan + Shay

Song of the Year

“Beautiful Crazy,” Luke Combs (written by Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford) — winner

“Girl,” Maren Morris (written by Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin)

“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton (written by Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy)

“Rainbow,” Kacey Musgraves (written by Musgraves, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally)

“Tequila,” Dan + Shay (written by Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds)

New Artist of the Year

Cody Johnson

Ashley McBryde — winner


Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town


Old Dominion — winner

Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay — winner

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year

“All My Favorite People,” Maren Morris (feat. Brothers Osborne)

“Brand New Man,” Brooks & Dunn (with Luke Combs)

“Dive Bar,” Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton

“Old Town Road (Remix),” Lil Nas X (feat. Billy Ray Cyrus) — winner

“What Happens in a Small Town,” Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell

Music Video of the Year

“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley (feat. Brothers Osborne)

“Girl,” Maren Morris

“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton

“Rainbow,” Kacey Musgraves — winner

“Some of It,” Eric Church

No comments

Comments are moderated for language before posted.

Powered by Blogger.