'The Irishman' Soundtrack Available Now

The Irishman debating on Netflix November 27
Sony Music has released "The Irishman" (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack),  an album of music from the Martin Scorsese-directed film starring Robert De Niro, Al Pacino and Joe Pesci.  Available everywhere now, the soundtrack features music carefully curated by Scorsese and music supervisor Randall Poster (The Wolf of Wall Street, Boardwalk Empire) as a sonic companion to the film's enthralling narrative of organized crime in postwar America.

The twenty-track collection includes top hits by legendary artists Fats Domino, Jackie Gleason, Jerry Vale, Johnny Ray, Marty Robbins, Pérez Prado and more, as well as a new theme composed by legendary guitarist and composer Robbie Robertson – listen here: The Irishman Soundtrack

Robert De Niro, Al Pacino and Joe Pesci star in Martin Scorsese's "The Irishman," an epic saga of organized crime in post-war America told through the eyes of World War II veteran Frank Sheeran, a hustler and hitman who worked alongside some of the most notorious figures of the 20th century. Spanning decades, the film chronicles one of the greatest unsolved mysteries in American history, the disappearance of legendary union boss Jimmy Hoffa, and offers a monumental journey through the hidden corridors of organized crime: its inner workings, rivalries and connections to mainstream politics.

1.  In the Still of the Night – The Five Satins
2.  Tuxedo Junction – Glenn Miller & His Orchestra
3.  I Hear You Knockin' – Smiley Lewis
4.  The Fat Man – Fats Domino
5.  El Negro Zumbon – Flo Sandon's
6.  Le Grisbi – Jean Wetzel
7.  Delicado – Percy Faith & His Orchestra
8.  Have I Sinned – Donnie Elbert
9.  Theme for The Irishman – Robbie Robertson
10.  Song of the Barefoot Contessa – Hugo Winterhalter & His Orchestra
11.  A White Sport Coat (and a Pink Carnation) – Marty Robbins with Ray Conniff
12.  Canadian Sunset (Single Version) – Eddie Heywood
13.  Honky Tonk, Pt. 1 – Bill Doggett
14.  Melancholy Serenade – Jackie Gleason
15.  Qué Rico el Mambo – Pérez Prado Orchestra
16.  Cry – Johnnie Ray & The Four Lads
17.  Sleep Walk – Santo & Johnny
18.  The Time Is Now – The Golddiggers
19.  Al Di La – Jerry Vale featuring The Latin Casino All Stars
20.  Pretend You Don't See Her – The Latin Casino All Stars

No comments

Comments are moderated for language before posted.

Powered by Blogger.